top of page

Digital Media Kits

When I first started doing assignments in Principles of Public Relations, I was unsure what to expect. Now that I have almost completed the course, I can say that it has been very beneficial. Recently, I just finished my first Digital Media Kit and it revolves around a company that I created.

This course has been great for my education, because throughout the course I learned how to juggle ideas or problems that could arise as a PR professional. I published multiple blogs and tweets for practice, and had to respond to classmates tweets by a certain time to practice keeping up with odd deadlines. I had an opportunity to create my own business, where I developed communication materials.

Mema's Cookie Catering is the company that I decided to create. The company is completely made up, for educational purposes, and was named after my own grandmother. She has famous cookies in my hometown, and I wanted to incorporate my family into my company because I love my family. We had an opportunity to practice doing marketing research through MRI University Reporter, a Missouri State University research tool, to find out who will be buying our product. Then, we developed many different tools of communication, like a fact sheet, online news release, radio PSA, and an info-graphic. We complied all of our work into one document, called a Digital Media Kit. Our kits resemble that of a real media kit for an organization, and all of my research is true, just everything about the company is made up.

The project was fun and challenging, but I am happy that I took this class. It has been a great opportunity for me to grow as a PR professional, and I am very thankful that I had a chance to take it with Jerri Lynn Kyle, at Missouri State.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page